Scottish Labour announce EU election candidates

Scottish Labour candidates .jpg

The Scottish Labour Party has announced its list of candidates who will take part in the forthcoming EU Parliament election.

Top of the list is David Martin who has been an MEP since 1984 followed by Jayne Baxter who was a member of the Scottish Parliament from 2012 to 2016 representing the Mid Scotland and Fife region and Craig Miller who currently works for Richard Leonard, Leader of the Scottish Labour Party and was number five on the Mid Scotland and Fife regional list during the 2016 Scottish Parliament election.

The other three candidates are : Amy Lee Fraioli, Calum O’ Dwyer and Angela Bretherton.